Archive | 4:04 pm

The 30 day love cleanse

29 Jul

  

   After some earth-shattering occurrences involving D (I won’t get into all that) I decided enough was enough! I was tired of love failing for me! I was tired of rushing heart first into relationship after relationship only to have my heart thrown into the dirt and stepped on! I was officially sick of being the victim!!!
   So after some searching around on the net (since therapists are too expensive) I came across an article about a cleanse created by Mastin Kipp ( @TheDailyLove). It’s called the 30 day love cleanse.
   I read over the rules and they seemed pretty simple.
                           1. No dating
                           2. No sex
                           3. No flirting
                           4. No contact verbally or physically with any exes you have drama with or people you’re trying to break away from
                          5. Journal your experiences
     I’ve just started my cleanse literally an hour ago and already I’m realizing that I have a major problem! Without these things in my life, I find it hard to imagine what else is left of my life! I’ve been in serious relationships since I was 14 years old! And the short period when I did give up on relationships was filled with nothing more than no strings attached sex! I’m realizing I have NO idea who the hell I am or what the hell I want! It’s truly time I date….ME!

    So here it goes:

      I, Skit Carter, do hereby swear OFF of love for the next 30 days! I promise to explore ME, get to know ME, enjoy ME, and lastly, fall deeply in love with ME! I will not talk to D, I will limit contact with Blue to nothing more than a friendly banter. I will instruct V to keep our friendship at a comfortable level, and I will keep my number to myself and learn how to just smile and wave good bye when someone is making a pass at me in the parking lot of a QT gas station. I will not have sex of any kind for the next 30 days, but since this cleanse is about exploring me, im guessing masturbation is okay. I will not flirt or make myself seemingly available. And I will do all my journals of my experiences as blog posts….

     Wow….that felt good!

    So what do you say ladies? Are any of you in need of a little love cleanse yourself? Are you guys starting a cleanse? or do you think its a terribly stupid idea? I want your feedback!