Single again…

17 Jul

I’m no stranger to the single life. We’ve met a couple of times, actually. The single life is an acquaintance I always try not to run into on the street….but somehow it ALWAYS finds me and forces me to act like I like it when I secretly hate it.
So here I am, face to imaginary face with the single life. Just this morning my girlfriend of almost 7 months broke up with me via text after three weeks of uncomfortable pre-brake up behavior. I saw it coming, I spotted the signs, and after a few days of drowning in my sorrows, I’m sure I’ll be at peace with it.
What bothers me is how at peace I am with losing a woman I almost wanted to marry! Shouldn’t I be crying instead of lying in my bed watching a Bridezillas marathon? If I’m not upset, was she just a waste of my time?
Well….it looks like I’m back to being me instead of half of a we! You know….it kind of feels good! I have a feeling this is only the beginning of my world….welcome to Love and Lipstick!

Leave a comment